Club Kurmond - CALL 1300 764 761 - Custom Design & Home Builders - Sydney, NSW, Australia

Customer Testimonials

 

06/08/2014

We chose Kurmond Homes because of there competitive pricing & design flexibility. They had a wide selection of double-storey floorplans to choose from, however, we decided to go with the Glenleigh as it is a great family home & had a guest bedroom downstairs.

With other builders, modifying your floorplan can sometimes be a big issue. However, when we asked Kurmond Homes to move the stair case, they made it happen without causing a fuss! After our standard 3 sets of plan changes, we decided we really wanted a balcony upstairs & again Kurmond Homes didn't let us down. The most impressive aspect was the affordable price, which was well worth it seeing as the balcony has become the highlight of our dream home.

If any situations arose throughout the building process, our Client Service Officer calmly handled everything very professionally - she was fantastic! Also, worth mentioning was our Colour Consultant, who made our exterior & interior selections so easy that we completed all our choices in less than day!

Dinesh & Jyothsna
Glenleigh 35.8

May 2014

I decided to build with Kurmond due to the extensive variety of duplex floorplans & facades that are available to choose from & their  extremely competitive pricing & inclusions that has enabled me to keep to my budget.

My Overall experience was great,  the construction was very quick and was within contract build time. My construction supervisor was excellent to deal with and keep me updated weekly throughout the whole construction process.

From the start to the end was a smooth hassle free process. Everyone from the start worked to accommodate my requirements. My dealings with the customer service team was professional & very helpful. They were quick to respond to my questions during the construction and were very thorough with the information provided.

I'm delighted with the quality and finish of my new duplex & would recommend Kurmond Homes to anyone who is looking to construct multiple dwellings.

Jim Isler
Redleaf 30.8 duplex with ‘Traditional’ façade at Blacktown

February 2014

We have our custom built home completed & it's perfect!

We started our journey with Kurmond Homes at the start of the year 01/13. Peter was very helpful, we made a lot of changes to the plan & we were so glad they could cater to our needs. Blacktown council & The Ponds estate review board took a bit of a while, but once the formalities were done our house excavation started 25/06, the journey was very smooth for us. We had an awesome supervisor who was willing to answer our questions & would always get back to us when we left messages. We built a double story house 38sqm with lots of upgrades & we got our house keys yesterday and we are so happy with the build quality, the inclusions, the price. Honestly can't believe that we had such a good journey (I read all these bad reviews before building and was a bit scared, however, after signing the contract I stopped reading the reviews because I would get scared and wanted to think positive only) but seriously we have been highly recommending to everyone. Our family/friends that has seen our place are so impressed. I am just so happy that we chose Kurmond in the end (we researched for more than a year eg. comparing prices, inclusions etc., as you would when building a new home).

Honestly can't be more grateful for such a nice home and smooth run. Thankyou Kurmond Homes.

Asher Sami
Iris 38 custom at The Ponds estate

November 2013

We originally started out with another builder but had a falling out, so someone suggested Kurmond Homes to us. We felt they were very professional & this encouraged us to build with Kurmond Homes.

Overall the experience was outstanding! From our initial colour consultation to the ladies in customer service, each & every member of the Kurmond team was very helpful. This time we could see our dream home being built the way we expected!

The Kurmond customer service met our expectation every time we had any questions. We were very well informed by our construction supervisor in regards to the build & the customer service ladies would respond to any queries on the same day. We got the house built in the agreed time-frame.

Our construction supervisor is one of the best we came across, he kept us well informed throughout the construction. The service was excellent & all problems were addressed - we are very happy with the outcome & would recommend Kurmond Homes to everyone!

Mehul Patel
Custom design at Pemulwuy







August 2011

When my parents at the age of early 80’s decided to move from Melbourne to Sydney and wanted to build a new home in Sydney waterside, I knew life was going to get more challenging especially I have a young family, demanding job and time was a commodity that I can’t eke afford.

The search began with the internet and I rang 1 reputable building company who told me we don’t build that style of home but will get back to me after speaking to their designer but never did. Next were Kurmond home and I remembering seeing that name in North Richmond as that is where my in law lives. I was later to learn that their homes are good value for money from people I never knew. 1 phone call and next I was in Peter own home. I figure if I sign with him and anything went wrong I know where he lives!

What a breath of fresh air as Peter the “ no problem “ Kulakovski began listening to what I wanted. We modified the Nepean design home to suit my parents, he showed me the list on inclusions, which was extensive, as I only wanted to move my parents in with no more worries of other hidden cost/things I have to organise later, except the curtains which was excluded. Peter was very knowledgeable and gave instant answers. The house was within budget but most of all was the level of service I was to later experience.

In the end, mum and dad were extremely happy with the house, we did change / upgrade / add a few items during the build stage and it was again no worries. Michael took care of the building stages and special mention to Jessica who has to endure close to 3 hours of my parent’s colours/tiles/kitchen etc selection and later more changes. She is just a saint. Also a special mentions to Liam the site supervisors who calmly handle my parent’s requests/phone calls and also rectify any minor quality issues.

I like to thank the entire team at Kumond homes who made my life so much easier and dealing with each of them personally made building homes more enjoyable due to their fantastic individual personality. I sincerely wish them well in their journey and hope to see them around the local area.

 

Stephen Ng, on behalf of Francis and Teresa Ng


 


 

 

June 2010

We recently purchased a block of land at the New Rouse Hill development and were fortunate to be introduced to Peter Kulakovski of Kurmond Homes. Peter impressed us as a very genuine person and showed us through two of his company’s recently completed homes.

Having built a number of times in our lifetime, we had a few particular requirements that we wanted. Nothing was too much trouble for Peter to delve into for us and we decided to build with Kurmond Homes confident that we had the right Company.

Peter’s honesty and reliability are to be commended. He was there for us at all times, open to suggestions and nothing was too much trouble for him no matter how late the hour.

Peter exceeded all our expectations and it was a delight to deal with him.

We have now happily moved into our new home.

We wish the owners of Kurmond Homes, Peter and his brother Michael, all the best for their growing company.

Barry and Mary Bentley
3 Grandiflora Street
ROUSE HILL 2155

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

July 2010

Testimonial for Kurmond Homes Pty Ltd

I would like to thank Peter and Michael Kulakovski of Kurmond Homes for designing and building my new home at The New Rouse Hill.

I selected a house and land package after viewing one of their completed homes, impressed with the quality of the inclusions and the workmanship. I was expecting that building for the first time would be a daunting task; however the team at Kurmond Homes was there to guide me through every step of the process.

Peter was more than happy to make any adjustments to the basic plan for me – nothing was a problem. Once building had commenced, Michael monitored the progress very closely, ensuring that Kurmond Homes’ high standards of workmanship were being met. Regardless of how busy they were, Peter and Michael attended to any concerns that I had promptly, and ensured that I was happy with the outcome. It has been very reassuring to deal with such friendly, genuine people on such a major project.

Once commenced, the building progressed very quickly, and I am now settling into my new home. I am pleased that I chose to build with Kurmond Homes and would not hesitate to recommend them to anyone intending to build a new home.

Susan Movia
Holly Street
Rouse Hill NSW 2155

 

February 2011

Our new home is simply beautiful and the construction met our expectations and beyond. The support we received during the construction was excellent. We cannot thank Peter, Michael, Jessica and the rest of the team enough for all they have done for us.

We have already referred our friends to Kurmond Homes. It was a pleasure doing business with you and also gaining some new friends in the process! we are extremely satisfied with the result and are enjoying our new home immensely.

Peter was more than happy to make any suggestions to the building plan for us. Michael did a fantastic job ensuring the project run smoothly and made out the completion within 13 WEEKS !! We moved into our new home at the end of 13 WEEKS, which is Unbelievable to me and my
family.


Santhosh & Anisha
5 Taradale Dr
Ropes Crossing NSW 2760

 

February 2011

 

Attention Peter

The overall impression of our experience with Kurmond Homes was very impressive,
the house itself exceeded our expectations with the quality of the inclusions available in the standard range price, the suppliers themselves were very helpful and guided using the right direction if they thought there was a class of products. The finished house was unbelievable on the budget that was spent and could highly recommend to any one that if they just wanted what was quoted in the standard range price that they would be very happy with the finished product.
The house was delivered to our time frame with normal hiccups, but on the day agreed on to move into the house everything was completed on time.

Once again thank you for bringing our dream to REALITY and look forward to spending many years ahead in our Kurmond Home.

Thanking You

Peter Heming
0413 426 732

 

February 2011

 

Hi Peter,

Building with Kurmond Homes was our fourth attempt to do so in Ropes Crossing. We had deposited on land and went and saw lots of builders but just could not find what we wanted within our budget. At Kurmond Homes, we even got to design our home from scratch.

When you build there are certain things that are ‘must haves’ and others that are luxuries. At Kurmond Homes, we got everything we wanted and they were all from the standard inclusions list.

Doing the sums, we were miles in front than with any other builder. The home was completed within 5 and half months.

As it stands today, our property has been appraised way over what we paid. We could not be happier with the result.

Leigh and Maddy
Lot 3113 Taradale Rd, Ropes Crossing

 

February 2011

We would like to take this opportunity to thank Peter Kulakovski and his team at kurmond Homes for building our new home at Waterside.

In 2010, we purchased a block of land and made the very easy decision to build with Kurmond. After meeting with Peter it was quite clear that no other company could compete in terms of price and the quality of standard inclusions on offer from Kurmond. We were also very impressed with Peter - he was approachable and genuine, and showed great attention to detail when changing the floorplan to meet our needs. Once building commenced, we continued to be impressed with Peter and everyone at Kurmond who endeavoured to make the process simple for us, and dealt with any minor hiccups in a prompt and professional manner.

When we signed with Kurmond Homes, we were reassured that upon completion of our house all we would have to do was "move in", and this has proven to be the case. We are so pleased with the standard of workmanship and are delighted with our new home.

We would happily recommend Kurmond Homes to anyone looking to build.

Sincerely,

Troy and Courtney Searle.

 

February 2011

Thanks to the people of Kurmond Homes who worked hard every day to make the
dreams of our life come true. They helped us create our dream house, that
has unique features, modern colors, beautiful finish and top quality.

Working with a builder that has good management practices will make the
building process less stressful. Once again I would like to thank Kurmond
Homes especially Peter and Michael.


Zena Adam